Make your own free website on
The unstoppable victorious trek of one of the best FC Vardar's generation, in the season 1960/61, ended withtriumph on 26th of May 1961, on the stadium of
Yugoslavian Peoples Army in Belgrade, when FC Vardar, with the win over Varteks Varazdin 2:1 (0:0), won the most valuable trophy in the largest competition of the Former SFRY - the cup of Marshal Tito. The goals for FC Vardar were scored by Mirko Ilievski (50th min.) and Vlado Nikolovski
(53rd min). Here are the players who won that title :
1.Tode Georgievski - Goalkeeper
2.Blagoja Vucidolov
3.Petar Angusev
4.Slavko Dacevski
5.Caslav Bozinovski
6.Dragan Trajcevski
7.Mirko Ilievski
8.Vlado Nikolovski
9.Stojan Velkovski
10.Andon Doncevski
11.Petar Sulincevski
Head Coach : Anton Lika
Coach : Rade Caparevski